• Top news

The six Premier League Player of the Month nominees revealed

Emmanuel Dennis
Getty Images

The six nominees of the Premier League’s Player of the month are out, with Watford and Nigeria star Emmanuel Dennis on the list.

The Premier League has announced the following six nominees for the November Player of the Month award:

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)

The Liverpool full-back, a one-time winner of the award from December 2019, heads the six-man shortlist.

Alexander-Arnold got a nomination for a brilliant free-kick against West Ham, as well as making four assists in as many games last month.

Diogo Jota (Liverpool)

Next up is Alexander-Arnold’s Reds teammate Diogo Jota.

The Portuguese forward scored three goals in as many games for Jurgen Klopp’s men in November, including a brace in the 4-0 win over Southampton.

Emmanuel Dennis (Watford)

The Nigerian striker, a €4 million summer signing from Club Brugge, continued his terrific start for Watford by supplying two goals and two assists in three games last month.

Dennis’ standout moment had to be scoring a goal and providing two assists in Watford’s 4-1 win over Manchester United.

Joao Cancelo (Manchester City)

The Portuguese full-back made more decisive contributions to help Manchester City win each of their three games in November.

As well as ensuring the Citizens conceded just one goal, Cancelo also supplied his teammates with two assists.

Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)

The second of two Manchester City and Portugal players to make the six-man shortlist for Premier League Player of the Month is Bernardo Silva.

The in-form midfielder scored two goals in three matches in November in the wins over Manchester United and Everton.

John McGinn (Aston Villa)

The sixth and final player on the Premier League’s shortlist is John McGinn.

The Aston Villa midfielder got the nod after his spectacular goal in the recent 2-1 win over Crystal Palace.

Voting is now open on the EA Sports website and will close on Monday, December 6, at 13:00 (CEST). The Premier League will announce the winner next week.