• Top news

The 2022 Ballon d’Or Top 30 Rankings IN FULL

Ballon d'Or Rankings
Getty Images

After weeks of speculation, predictions and endless debates, we finally have the final top 30 list for the 2022 Ballon d’Or rankings.

Real Madrid and France striker Karim Benzema has won the 2022 Ballon d’Or award.

For many football fans and players alike, this is no surprise. Benzema had a stunning campaign in 2021/22. The attacker banged in  44 goals and 15 assists in 46 appearances during Real Madrid’s run to European and domestic glory. He added another six goals for France on the international scene.

So at the ripe old age of 34, Benzema has won the Ballon d’Or for the first time in his career after 11 nominations. He is the first Frenchman to claim the prize since Zinedine Zidane in 1998 and only the fifth player in the European nation’s history.

So who made the top 30? Keep reading below to find out!

Ballon d’Or Rankings: Final Results (Men’s edition)

1.Karim BenzemaReal Madrid
2.Sadio ManeBayern Munich
3.Kevin De BruyneMan City
4.Robert LewandowskiBarcelona
5.Mohamed SalahLiverpool
6.Kylian MbappePSG
7.Thibaut CourtoisReal Madrid
8.Vinicius JuniorReal Madrid
9.Luka ModricReal Madrid
10.Erling HaalandMan City
11.Heung-min SonTottenham
12.Riyad MahrezMan City
13.Sebastien HallerBorussia Dortmund
=14.Rafael LeaoAC Milan
16.Virgil van DijkLiverpool
=17.Luis DiazLiverpool
=17.CasemiroMan Utd
=17.Dusan VlahovicJuventus
20.Cristiano RonaldoMan Utd
21.Harry KaneTottenham
=22.Phil FodenMan City
=22.Trent Alexander-ArnoldLiverpool
=22.Bernardo SilvaMan City
=25.Darwin NunezLiverpool
=25.Joao CanceloMan City
=25.Joshua KimmichBayern Munich
=25.Mike MaignanAC Milan
=25.Christopher NkunkuLeipzig
=25.Antonio RudigerReal Madrid

Who were the other winners in the Ballon d’Or ceremony?

In total, France Football handed out SEVEN individual awards  at the Theatre du Chatelet in Paris on Monday.

  •  Men’s Ballon d’Or (Male Player of the Year) – Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  • Women’s Ballon d’Or (Female Player of the Year) – Alexia Putellas (Barcelona)
  • Kopa Trophy (Best U-21 men’s player) – Gavi (Barcelona)
  • Yashin Trophy (Best men’s goalkeeper) – Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
  • Gerd Muller Trophy (The top goalscorer for club and country combined) – Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona)
  • Socrates Award (New award – Recognizes player solidarity acts) – Sadio Mane (Bayern Munich)
  • Club of the Year (The best club of the past year) – Manchester City