• News

The Best FIFA 2022 Awards: Full List of Winners As Messi Scoops The Big Prize

Lionel Messi, World Cup
© Hossein Zohrevand - licensed under CC BY 4.0.

After weeks of speculation, predictions and endless debates, we finally have the full list of winners for the Best FIFA 2022 awards.

The Best FIFA Football 2022 awards ceremony took place on Monday, February 27, in Paris, France. Lionel Messi and Alexia Putellas won the top prizes of the men’s and women’s editions, respectively.

Below is the full list of winners for the Best FIFA Football 2022 awards.

Best Men’s Player – Lionel Messi (PSG/Argentina)

Best Women’s Player – Alexia Putellas (FC Barcelona/Spain)

Best Men’s Goalkeeper – Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa/Argentina)

Best Women’s Goalkeeper – Mary Earps (Manchester United/England)

Best Men’s Coach – Lionel Scaloni (Argentina)

Best Women’s Coach – Sarina Wiegman (England)

Puskas Award – Marcin Oleksy (Warta Poznań)

Best Fan Award – Argentina

Fair Play Award – Luka Lochoshvili (Cremonese/Georgia)

Lionel-Messi-Argentina-2022-FIFA-World-Cup (cropped)” by Hossein Zohrevand is licensed under CC BY 4.0. The image was modified.