Man United boss Ole Solskjaer was left fuming at Stuart Atwell after the referee denied his side a penalty at Stamford Bridge.
A draw might have been a fair result but Ole Solskjaer believes United should have seen a penalty.
A controversial moment in the first half saw Callum Hudson-Odoi brush the ball with his arm in a tussle with Mason Greenwood while in the Chelsea box.
Referee Stuart Atwell was forced to take a closer look at the incident via VAR and overturned the decision.
It was a decision that caused much uproar among the United players, with Harry Maguire visibly outraged at the referee after that call.
Gary Neville also claimed he was surprised that the decision did not stand while giving his verdict on the incident.
Speaking after the match, Ole Solskjaer didn’t hide his thoughts either and believes it was 100 percent a penalty.
Left-back Luke Shaw claimed to Sky Sports post-match of the incident: “The ref even said to H [Harry Maguire] if it’s a pen then it’s going to cause a lot of talk about it after.
“So I don’t know what happened there. H got told it was a pen. I’m not sure. I don’t understand.”
Solskjaer then added: “One hundred percent [it was a penalty].”
“It was a penalty, 100 per cent nailed on. If that’s a natural position for a hand to be in when the ball comes in then I must be blind.”
“I can’t say [what the ref said], because that’s not going to be good for him.”
Solskjaer continued: “Of course it is [concerning] – I didn’t say it, I don’t want to cause controversy. It’s not right is it?”
“It’s all these outside influences. Even the VAR talk before the game on Harry [Maguire]. That’s cheeky when they [Chelsea] put that on their website. That’s influencing the referees.”
“You can go back and look at the website. You can read what they’re saying about Harry Maguire. Putting pressure on referees to give penalties against us.”
“We’ve seen… Was it Frank [Lampard] who started it? There’s loads of talk about us getting penalties when there is no doubt whatsoever and now of course we should have had a penalty. That’s as clear as it is.”