• Top news

FIFA discloses the nominees for The Best Awards

Getty Images

FIFA has revealed the nominees for each of the prizes for the best players, coaches, and goalkeepers of the men’s and women’s games.

FIFA has revealed all the nominees for The Best Awards with Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, and Robert Lewandowski making their way in the list as expected.

Every year, the world football’s governing body gives away these prizes to the best players, goalkeepers, and coaches for that season.

So let’s take a look at all the players who have made it to the divine list.

Who are the nominees for the Best Men’s Player award?

Karim BenzemaFranceReal Madrid
Kevin De BruyneBelgiumManchester City
Cristiano RonaldoPortugalJuventus, Manchester United
Erling HaalandNorwayBorussia Dortmund
N’Golo KanteFranceChelsea
Robert LewandowskiPolandBayern Munich
Kylian MbappeFranceParis Saint-Germain
Lionel MessiArgentinaBarcelona, Paris Saint-Germain
NeymarBrazilParis Saint-Germain
Mohamed SalahEgyptLiverpool

Who are the nominees for the Best Men’s Coach award?

CoachCountryClub/National team
Antonio ConteItalyInter Milan, Tottenham
Hansi FlickGermanyBayern Munich, Germany
Pep GuardiolaSpainManchester City
Roberto ManciniItalyItaly
Lionel ScaloniArgentinaArgentina
Diego SimeoneArgentinaAtletico de Madrid
Thomas TuchelGermanyChelsea

Who are the nominees for the Best Men’s Goalkeeper award?

Alisson BeckerBrazilLiverpool
Gianluigi DonnarummaItalyAC Milan, Paris Saint-Germain
Edouard MendySenegalChelsea
Manuel NeuerGermanyBayern Munich
Kasper SchmeichelDenmarkLeicester City

FIFA has also provided a list of nominees for the Best Women’s Player, Women’s Coach, and Women’s Goalkeeper which can be seen on their official website.

When will the winners be announced?

As per the website, fans will have the opportunity to cast their vote until December 10. As a result of the voting, the winners of each individual award will be announced during an online ceremony on January 17, 2022.